Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Last Beekeeper

Audiobook

On a remote island, a reclusive beekeeper discovers a dark secret that could destroy humanity in this frightening and fast-paced science fiction thriller.

Jim Parker, a honeybee expert, has retreated to Gull Island in Lake Michigan with his teenage daughter after a terrible family tragedy. He longs to hide from an increasingly dangerous world.

In the midst of a Global Bee Crisis, bees everywhere are dying and the food supply teeters on the brink of collapse. Pollination now relies on powerful mega-corporations known as Beelords. Jim just wants to live out his days practicing traditional beekeeping at the edge of the woods.

But he soon discovers that this island is not the haven he once thought. For starters, his daughter absolutely hates it here. Then suddenly someone starts torching his beehives, people begin disappearing, and it seems an unknown threat is lurking in the woods.

When Jim finds something very peculiar in his remaining hives, he begins to unravel a mystery that is deeper, darker and more complex than he ever imagined. Now he's not only fighting for the survival of his family, but for the very future of humankind.

If you love suspense, thriller, and science fiction novels in the tradition of Dean Koontz, Stephen King, and Blake Crouch, you'll love this compelling new series starter.

Grab your copy now!


Expand title description text
Publisher: WaysOut Press Edition: Unabridged

OverDrive Listen audiobook

  • ISBN: 9780473570972
  • File size: 334555 KB
  • Release date: November 1, 2021
  • Duration: 11:36:59

MP3 audiobook

  • ISBN: 9780473570972
  • File size: 334593 KB
  • Release date: November 1, 2021
  • Duration: 11:42:56
  • Number of parts: 10

Formats

OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook

Languages

English

On a remote island, a reclusive beekeeper discovers a dark secret that could destroy humanity in this frightening and fast-paced science fiction thriller.

Jim Parker, a honeybee expert, has retreated to Gull Island in Lake Michigan with his teenage daughter after a terrible family tragedy. He longs to hide from an increasingly dangerous world.

In the midst of a Global Bee Crisis, bees everywhere are dying and the food supply teeters on the brink of collapse. Pollination now relies on powerful mega-corporations known as Beelords. Jim just wants to live out his days practicing traditional beekeeping at the edge of the woods.

But he soon discovers that this island is not the haven he once thought. For starters, his daughter absolutely hates it here. Then suddenly someone starts torching his beehives, people begin disappearing, and it seems an unknown threat is lurking in the woods.

When Jim finds something very peculiar in his remaining hives, he begins to unravel a mystery that is deeper, darker and more complex than he ever imagined. Now he's not only fighting for the survival of his family, but for the very future of humankind.

If you love suspense, thriller, and science fiction novels in the tradition of Dean Koontz, Stephen King, and Blake Crouch, you'll love this compelling new series starter.

Grab your copy now!


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    WaysOut Press
    Edition:
    Unabridged

    OverDrive Listen audiobook
    ISBN: 9780473570972
    File size: 334555 KB
    Release date: November 1, 2021
    Duration: 11:36:59

    MP3 audiobook
    ISBN: 9780473570972
    File size: 334593 KB
    Release date: November 1, 2021
    Duration: 11:42:56
    Number of parts: 10

  • Creators
  • Formats
    OverDrive Listen audiobook
    MP3 audiobook
  • Languages
    English