Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Canticle Creek

ebook
'The rural crime fiction wave continues with this brilliant new arid drama.' - Australian Women's Weekly
'
The writing is generous and whip-smart, with sentences that will stop readers in their tracks to savour them ... Heart-racing twists propel the novel to its denouement, while the oppressive heat and arid landscape add an extra layer of threat to the unfolding drama.'- Books + Publishing
Two bodies. One long hot summer. A town that will never be the same.

When Adam Lawson's wrecked car is found a kilometre from Daisy Baker's body, the whole town assumes it's an open and shut case. But Jesse Redpath isn't from Canticle Creek. Where she comes from, the truth often hides in plain sight, but only if you know where to look. When Jesse starts to ask awkward questions, she uncovers a town full of contradictions and a cast of characters with dark pasts, secrets to hide and even more to lose.

As the temperature soars, and the ground bakes, the wilderness surrounding Canticle Creek becomes a powderkeg waiting to explode. All it needs is one spark.
A twisty crime thriller set in small town Australia perfect for readers of The Dry and Scrublands.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Ultimo Press

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781761150357
  • Release date: December 1, 2021

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781761150357
  • File size: 2954 KB
  • Release date: December 1, 2021

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

'The rural crime fiction wave continues with this brilliant new arid drama.' - Australian Women's Weekly
'
The writing is generous and whip-smart, with sentences that will stop readers in their tracks to savour them ... Heart-racing twists propel the novel to its denouement, while the oppressive heat and arid landscape add an extra layer of threat to the unfolding drama.'- Books + Publishing
Two bodies. One long hot summer. A town that will never be the same.

When Adam Lawson's wrecked car is found a kilometre from Daisy Baker's body, the whole town assumes it's an open and shut case. But Jesse Redpath isn't from Canticle Creek. Where she comes from, the truth often hides in plain sight, but only if you know where to look. When Jesse starts to ask awkward questions, she uncovers a town full of contradictions and a cast of characters with dark pasts, secrets to hide and even more to lose.

As the temperature soars, and the ground bakes, the wilderness surrounding Canticle Creek becomes a powderkeg waiting to explode. All it needs is one spark.
A twisty crime thriller set in small town Australia perfect for readers of The Dry and Scrublands.

Expand title description text