Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Suspicious Scarf

ebook
Nancy Drew and The Parent Trap come together in this bright, funny and clever middle-grade mystery series with a stylish twist! For fans of Friday Barnes and Ruby Redfort.

Hannah Plum and Patti Woo are staying in a creepy, rundown chalet in the Shadow Mountains National Park, where Patti's aunt Unjoo works as a ranger. The girls' parents are keen to spot an ice owl there, but soon, they're all out looking for Unjoo's stolen dog instead. The only clue is a bit of silver wool on a kennel, and Plum & Woo sense the markings of a crime.​​

With rumours of a terrifying silver wolf snapping at their heels, the girls investigate – at their peril. Who's trying to push them off a ski slope? Is something wicked hiding in the woods? Could a silver scarf be the key to the dog's disappearance? And is Hannah's new friend – from the local lolly shop – really as sweet as he looks?​​

Hannah and Patti will need to keep their fur-trimmed boots fastened if they're going to survive this chilling bird-watching holiday. Well, that's if they can survive the woods (and each other) first ...


In every Plum & Woo instalment, Hannah and Patti will investigate a surprising and sinister fashion mystery while also navigating their newly blending family. Brimming with fun, danger and highly relatable tween angst, this series is perfect for readers aged 9+!


Expand title description text
Publisher: Hardie Grant Children's Publishing

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781743587331
  • Release date: July 28, 2021

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781743587331
  • File size: 4089 KB
  • Release date: July 28, 2021

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Nancy Drew and The Parent Trap come together in this bright, funny and clever middle-grade mystery series with a stylish twist! For fans of Friday Barnes and Ruby Redfort.

Hannah Plum and Patti Woo are staying in a creepy, rundown chalet in the Shadow Mountains National Park, where Patti's aunt Unjoo works as a ranger. The girls' parents are keen to spot an ice owl there, but soon, they're all out looking for Unjoo's stolen dog instead. The only clue is a bit of silver wool on a kennel, and Plum & Woo sense the markings of a crime.​​

With rumours of a terrifying silver wolf snapping at their heels, the girls investigate – at their peril. Who's trying to push them off a ski slope? Is something wicked hiding in the woods? Could a silver scarf be the key to the dog's disappearance? And is Hannah's new friend – from the local lolly shop – really as sweet as he looks?​​

Hannah and Patti will need to keep their fur-trimmed boots fastened if they're going to survive this chilling bird-watching holiday. Well, that's if they can survive the woods (and each other) first ...


In every Plum & Woo instalment, Hannah and Patti will investigate a surprising and sinister fashion mystery while also navigating their newly blending family. Brimming with fun, danger and highly relatable tween angst, this series is perfect for readers aged 9+!


Expand title description text