Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The River Has Teeth

ebook

Lush and chilling, with razor-sharp edges and an iron core of hope, this bewitching, powerhouse novel of two girls fighting back against the violence the world visits on them will stun and enchant readers.

Girls have been going missing in the woods...

When Natasha's sister disappears, Natasha desperately turns to Della, a local girl rumored to be a witch, in the hopes that magic will bring her sister home.

But Della has her own secrets to hide. She thinks the beast who's responsible for the disappearances is her own mother—who was turned into a terrible monster by magic gone wrong.

Natasha is angry. Della has little to lose. Both are each other's only hope.

From the author of Ghost Wood Song, this eerie contemporary fantasy is perfect for fans of Wilder Girls and Bone Gap.

Praise for Ghost Wood Song:

"A gorgeous, creepy gem of a book." —Claire Legrand, New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn and Sawkill Girls

"It will make your heart dance." —Jeff Zentner, Morris Award-winning author of The Serpent King and Goodbye Days

"Strikes the perfect balance of atmospheric chills, dark familial secrets, and a yearning for the warm comforts of home." —Erin A. Craig, New York Times bestselling author of House of Salt and Sorrows

"Waters' debut features a bisexual lead with both male and female love interests, an atmospheric southern gothic setting, and, for the musically inclined, lots of folk and bluegrass references." —Booklist

"Haunting and alluring." —Kirkus


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperTeen

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062894274
  • Release date: July 27, 2021

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062894274
  • File size: 2997 KB
  • Release date: July 27, 2021

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Lush and chilling, with razor-sharp edges and an iron core of hope, this bewitching, powerhouse novel of two girls fighting back against the violence the world visits on them will stun and enchant readers.

Girls have been going missing in the woods...

When Natasha's sister disappears, Natasha desperately turns to Della, a local girl rumored to be a witch, in the hopes that magic will bring her sister home.

But Della has her own secrets to hide. She thinks the beast who's responsible for the disappearances is her own mother—who was turned into a terrible monster by magic gone wrong.

Natasha is angry. Della has little to lose. Both are each other's only hope.

From the author of Ghost Wood Song, this eerie contemporary fantasy is perfect for fans of Wilder Girls and Bone Gap.

Praise for Ghost Wood Song:

"A gorgeous, creepy gem of a book." —Claire Legrand, New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn and Sawkill Girls

"It will make your heart dance." —Jeff Zentner, Morris Award-winning author of The Serpent King and Goodbye Days

"Strikes the perfect balance of atmospheric chills, dark familial secrets, and a yearning for the warm comforts of home." —Erin A. Craig, New York Times bestselling author of House of Salt and Sorrows

"Waters' debut features a bisexual lead with both male and female love interests, an atmospheric southern gothic setting, and, for the musically inclined, lots of folk and bluegrass references." —Booklist

"Haunting and alluring." —Kirkus


Expand title description text