Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Pizazz vs Perfecto

ebook
The third book in a SUPER (like, actually, with powers and stuff) new series for readers aged 7+ – ?from the amazingly talented illustrator and author Sophy Henn! Brimming with Sophy's hilarious illustrations and comic strips, this is the perfect read for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man.
"A SPECTACULAR superhero story that fizzes with fun on every page!" – Liz Pichon, author of the bestselling TOM GATES series.
HELLO! My name is PIZAZZ and I'm a superhero . . . You probably think that's really AWESOME, and while it can be, it's also REEEEEEEAAALLLLY annoying.
Even though I'm saving the world ALL THE TIME, there are still LOADS of bad guys about.
Like super baddie PERFECTO! She's younger than me, and just . . . well, PERFECT! But I have a plan. Maybe I just need to be perfect too – even moreperfect than Perfecto. Easy-peasy, right?!
Hilariously narrated by reluctant superhero Pizazz, and brimming with Sophy's distinctive illustrations and comic-book strips, this is the third book in the laugh-out-loud PIZAZZ series.

PRAISE for PIZAZZ:
"Blocky comic-style panels, a fire-farting granddad and a conservationist message make for accessible, quirky reading" – The Guardian, Children's Book of the Month
"Sophy Henn's funny new series [...] a witty and original reminder that superheroes are human too" – The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week
"Sophy Henn's lively, energetic story should be a hit with anyone who finds it hard to fit in" – Financial Times
"Full-page illustrations, comic-strip sequences, quirky typography and dramatic chapter openers ensure this book will appeal to more reluctant readers" – The i
"Perfect for fans of her previous series Bad Nana, with the same level of illustration and zany text throughout" – Booktrust

Expand title description text
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781471194184
  • Release date: June 24, 2021

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781471194184
  • File size: 156486 KB
  • Release date: June 24, 2021

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

The third book in a SUPER (like, actually, with powers and stuff) new series for readers aged 7+ – ?from the amazingly talented illustrator and author Sophy Henn! Brimming with Sophy's hilarious illustrations and comic strips, this is the perfect read for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid and Dog Man.
"A SPECTACULAR superhero story that fizzes with fun on every page!" – Liz Pichon, author of the bestselling TOM GATES series.
HELLO! My name is PIZAZZ and I'm a superhero . . . You probably think that's really AWESOME, and while it can be, it's also REEEEEEEAAALLLLY annoying.
Even though I'm saving the world ALL THE TIME, there are still LOADS of bad guys about.
Like super baddie PERFECTO! She's younger than me, and just . . . well, PERFECT! But I have a plan. Maybe I just need to be perfect too – even moreperfect than Perfecto. Easy-peasy, right?!
Hilariously narrated by reluctant superhero Pizazz, and brimming with Sophy's distinctive illustrations and comic-book strips, this is the third book in the laugh-out-loud PIZAZZ series.

PRAISE for PIZAZZ:
"Blocky comic-style panels, a fire-farting granddad and a conservationist message make for accessible, quirky reading" – The Guardian, Children's Book of the Month
"Sophy Henn's funny new series [...] a witty and original reminder that superheroes are human too" – The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week
"Sophy Henn's lively, energetic story should be a hit with anyone who finds it hard to fit in" – Financial Times
"Full-page illustrations, comic-strip sequences, quirky typography and dramatic chapter openers ensure this book will appeal to more reluctant readers" – The i
"Perfect for fans of her previous series Bad Nana, with the same level of illustration and zany text throughout" – Booktrust

Expand title description text