Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Empires of Bronze

ebook

Four sons. One throne. A world on the precipice.

1315 BC: Tensions soar between the great powers of the Late Bronze Age. The Hittites stand toe-to-toe with Egypt, Assyria and Mycenaean Ahhiyawa, and war seems inevitable.

More, the fierce Kaskan tribes – age-old enemies of the Hittites – amass at the northern borders.When Prince Hattu is born, it should be a rare joyous moment for all the Hittite people.

But when the Goddess Ishtar comes to King Mursili in a dream, she warns that the boy is no blessing, telling of a dark future where he will stain Mursili's throne with blood and bring destruction upon the world

Thus, Hattu endures a solitary boyhood in the shadow of his siblings, spurned by his father and shunned by the Hittite people. But when the Kaskans invade, Hattu is drawn into the fray. It is a savage journey in which he strives to show his worth and valour.

Yet with his every step, the shadow of Ishtar's prophecy darkens...
_________
Praise for the Empires of Bronze series:

"Doherty truly brings the Hittite Empire to life" - World History Magazine
★★★★★ "An action-packed epic" - Matthew Harffy, bestselling author of the acclaimed Bernicia Chronicles
★★★★★ "Vivid, immersive... wondrous!" - SJA Turney, bestselling author of the celebrated Marius' Mules series
★★★★★ "A meticulously researched and vivid reimagining of an almost forgotten civilisation"​​​​​​​ - Douglas Jackson, bestselling author of the esteemed Gaius Valerius Verrens series

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden, Simon Scarrow, David Gemmell, Dan Davis and Matthew Harffy - a Bronze Age epic teeming with blood-soaked wars, haunting mysteries and far-flung adventures.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Gordon Doherty

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780463239971
  • Release date: March 13, 2019

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780463239971
  • File size: 3059 KB
  • Release date: March 13, 2019

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Four sons. One throne. A world on the precipice.

1315 BC: Tensions soar between the great powers of the Late Bronze Age. The Hittites stand toe-to-toe with Egypt, Assyria and Mycenaean Ahhiyawa, and war seems inevitable.

More, the fierce Kaskan tribes – age-old enemies of the Hittites – amass at the northern borders.When Prince Hattu is born, it should be a rare joyous moment for all the Hittite people.

But when the Goddess Ishtar comes to King Mursili in a dream, she warns that the boy is no blessing, telling of a dark future where he will stain Mursili's throne with blood and bring destruction upon the world

Thus, Hattu endures a solitary boyhood in the shadow of his siblings, spurned by his father and shunned by the Hittite people. But when the Kaskans invade, Hattu is drawn into the fray. It is a savage journey in which he strives to show his worth and valour.

Yet with his every step, the shadow of Ishtar's prophecy darkens...
_________
Praise for the Empires of Bronze series:

"Doherty truly brings the Hittite Empire to life" - World History Magazine
★★★★★ "An action-packed epic" - Matthew Harffy, bestselling author of the acclaimed Bernicia Chronicles
★★★★★ "Vivid, immersive... wondrous!" - SJA Turney, bestselling author of the celebrated Marius' Mules series
★★★★★ "A meticulously researched and vivid reimagining of an almost forgotten civilisation"​​​​​​​ - Douglas Jackson, bestselling author of the esteemed Gaius Valerius Verrens series

Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden, Simon Scarrow, David Gemmell, Dan Davis and Matthew Harffy - a Bronze Age epic teeming with blood-soaked wars, haunting mysteries and far-flung adventures.


Expand title description text